Funeral home reviews Columbus

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

All staff were professional, helpful and considerate of our very sad loss. Thank you to everyone. We received a lovely note from Jessica. She was patient and helpful. This foundation made for a comfortable experience for us! Thank you.
~ Lois   C. - 6/28/2018
Service was excellent! Matt was very supportive and showed a lot of care & compassion. He knew our budget and was able to keep everything near our price range. The video of the service was a wonderful surprise. I was able to enjoy it later and hear all the comments made - because the day of the funeral was very hectic and I couldn't concentrate. Many have said "Don't know if it is appropriate but it was one of the best funerals" they had ever gone to. Thank you for making a dreaded time so smooth and worry free.
~ Deborah   D. - 5/7/2018
Adam is extremely diligent - Matthew was terrific and personable & Ralph so kind - they made such a difficult time easier. I had almost decided to have a closed casket but when I saw him, he looked so handsome and at peace that I'm happy we were able to leave it open. I have also received so many compliments on my thumbprint pendant - I love it!!
~ Robin   M. - 5/7/2018
I could not have asked to be treated better - everything was wonderful. The staff was so kind and helpful! My mother's funeral was beautiful and a fitting tribute.
~ AJ   H. - 5/7/2018
Ashley and Eric were beyond wonderful. This was our 3rd experience at Newcomers - my mom and uncle preceded my dad. Each experience was met with compassion and care. I could not have asked for a better experience under the circumstance. Thank you Newcomer! You made a painful time a little less stressful.
~ Lori   M. - 5/4/2018
Doug and Jim as well as entire staff were excellent. Everyone we worked with were extremely helpful and kind, easy to talk to & made us feel comfortable. 
~ Lorana   S. - 5/4/2018
Our Son passing was a shock. We could not have asked for a kinder & helpful staff. Not only did they help make arrangements, they were there every time we walked thru the door to help us. The quality of service was great.
~ Opal   L. - 4/30/2018
We are very pleased with how my mother looked. She looked younger and healthy. She looked better than she did when she passed. You made her look beautiful which made seeing her a lot easier. Thank you!
~ Liz   M. - 4/30/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.