Funeral home reviews Columbus

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Regina was great. Don't know what to say other than it could not - "no way" - get any better. Thank you very much. 
~ David   R. - 9/20/2017
Pleased beyond measure with the services provided by everyone at Newcomers. Professional and such courteous staff during a difficult time for the family. Would recommend to friends and family. Bryce [is] a kind, sensitive, funny and caring soul. 
~ Deb   B. - 2/22/2017

We were very satisfied with everything at Newcomer. From the pre-arrangement appointment 10 years ago to meeting with Mark to plan the funeral to your help with set-up for calling and funeral- everyone was on top of the details. You made 2 difficult days so much more pleasant and memorable. Thank you! After several years of illness; Mom's body looked beautiful! That meant so much to our family!

~ Richard   S. - 2/22/2017
Everyone at Newcomer was very helpful and did their best to help our family during this difficult time. I would recommend Newcomer without hesitation. Bryce did an excellent job. 
~ Julia   K. - 2/21/2017
Very clean facility. Our funeral director, Jim, was wonderful and caring. Couldn't have asked for a better service. Thank you. Jim Anderson is a wonderful people person. We had 2 funerals within a month. We asked for him on the second one. 
~ Robert   K. - 2/21/2017
This is the first time I've ever dealt with death. Thay treated my family and I very good I would highly recommend them I would like to thank you very much for everything you did at the most hardest time of my life. I would 100% use them again. And the prices were very very reasonable. Thank you to you at newcomers sincerely, Mark Sumner sr.
~ Mark   S. - 2/9/2017
My family and I were very pleased with the service that we got. Your staff was outstanding and I can't see why any of my family would go elsewhere. Eric Bonifield and Doug Nault cheered me up when I was down. I can not picture myself going through this without them. 
~ Ed   B. - 12/27/2016
All the staff were so wonderful to me in this time of loss, you don't get that everywhere. I just want to thank everyone for that, it made my day! Bryce Garrett is as nice as they come, he makes you feel comfortable to talk about what you have to do. 
~ Tamara   B. - 12/27/2016

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.