Funeral home reviews Columbus

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

My Dad went home to be with Lord this past week and we were told to go to Newcomer by numerous people. This was the very best decsion we could have made to honor my Dad and his passing. The staff was so comforting and helpful. They made my family feel so at ease that everything would be handled with excellence and we are so thankful.
~ Cathy   S. - 12/14/2017
We felt very good about using Newcomer. Our experience was the best it could have been. Jim Anderson is a very compassionate, warm person. You can tell he cares for people the way he would for his own family. 
~ David   S. - 12/8/2017
My parents had done pre-arrangements in May/June 2017. They passed away unexpectedly in July 2017 (5 days apart), everyone at Newcomer were caring, kind and very helpful. They made a touch 2 weeks easier by handling everything. 
~ Cheryl   M. - 12/8/2017
Mark Gordon worked with my family. He took care of everything; I felt relieved and comfortable with our decisions. Jim Anderson was in charge of the memorial. He was also reassuring and courteous as was his staff. Everything was done beautifully. I've recieved many positive comments about the funeral home and the entire memorial. I couldn't have been more pleased. 
~ Jackie   R. - 12/8/2017
I was extremely satisfied. Everyone there, be it on the phone or in person, was caring and helpful. Your facilities, staff and services far exceeded my expectations. Thank you! Kirk Kennard- he was very caring, helpful, knowledgeable and excelled at follow up! 
~ Roc   W. - 11/7/2017
When in a time of distress they helped make staff a little more bearable without feeling rushed. I couldn't have asked for better preparation of my mother they did a remarkable job. The staff was very compassionate and great with finding a minister to portray her 82 years. 
~ Robin   H. - 11/7/2017
Very pleased with service from your company. I feel your staff went above and beyond expectations to meet our needs. Tiffany- very helpful and always nice. Several men always opened the door and very polite. 
~ Amanda   W. - 11/7/2017
Pleasant experience during a difficult time. I will recommend Newcomer to family and friends. Very professional staff. Thank you. 
~ Jean   U. - 9/19/2017

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.