Funeral home reviews Columbus

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

More than I had hoped for. Having very little money, I was treated & my mother with total respect & kindness & dignity at such a sad & trying time. Thank you all. 
~ Carolyn   C. - 12/28/2018

Everyone was polite and attentive. Suzanne was always available to me for the questions I had. She was very helpful and calming. I would recommend Newcomer and will consider for my own prearrangement.
~ Joan   M. - 12/26/2018

Jim Anderson was so compassionate & helpful. Went above & beyond to help. Always answered our questions. I don't know if anything could have been better. The viewing & services were at our church. Jim thought of everything. I didn't need to worry. THe process was made much easier than I expected. Thank you!
~ Dale   B. - 12/12/2018

Thanks so much to Eric Bonifield, Funeral Director for outstanding customer service. This was a very difficult time for my family and me. We truly appreciate the professional knowledge, special care and attention to detail provided by Eric.
~ Marjorie   M. - 12/10/2018

I want to thank Matt and Newcomers, for the excellent care during this difficult time. Matt was very patient and helpful with all the questions that my daughter and I had, I truly appreciate him very much. Such a blessing!
~ Beth   M. - 12/7/2018
All the staff at Newcomer were very accomodating and compassionate. Thanks for making the arrangements as smooth as possible, despite the circumstances.
~ Julie   T. - 11/27/2018

The familiy gave excellent comments on their satisfaction on services and the funeral director.
~ Frank   M. - 11/21/2018

Matthew is a wonderful, caring gentleman. The funeral home is clean and easily accessible. The entire staff was professional, kind and comforting. At no time did our family feel pressured or rushed.
~ A   Anonymous - 11/21/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.