Funeral home reviews Columbus

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

I was very happy with everything. I was amazed at how much you were able to do for me such as: flowers, calling minister and cemetery. It is wonderful I didn't have to arrange things during this time.
~ Iva   F. - 8/30/2018

I was extremely satisfied and extremely pleased with my son's service. Newcomer did everything that I requested. It was a beautiful memorial for my son. Suzanne, my funeral director went over and above. Everyone was excellent. You made a difficult time for me bearable.
~ Terry   T. - 8/30/2018

Extremely satisfied!!! Eric Bonifield and Pastor Kirby both exceeded my expectations with their compassion, kindness, so respectful and very thorough & professional. My mom looked just beautiful. The casket, flowers, everything was perfect! 
~ Debbie   B. - 8/27/2018

Adam did an amazing job with everything. He was always there when I or my family needed anything. Newcomer family was awesome! Thank you. 
~ JoAnn   Q. - 8/20/2018

My mother looked great. Her make-up was perfect. She would have been proud at how pretty she looked. Everyone at Newcomer was very nice and ready to help us with all of our needs.
~ Dendra   D. - 8/7/2018

Just the thought of planning a funeral was overwhelming. I did not think I could survive it. From the moment Eric met us at the front door until we picked up the ashes, the service provided by Newcomer was exceptional. It gave me peace, not more anxiety. Thank you so much. 
~ Kerri   G. - 8/7/2018

Very satisfied! My husband's death was sudden & unexpected. Kirk walked me through the entire process with kindness & sensitivity. We especially appreciated the online video that we could recommend to friends who couldn't attend the service or were out of town.
~ Pam   C. - 7/3/2018

All staff were professional, helpful and considerate of our very sad loss. Thank you to everyone. We received a lovely note from Jessica. She was patient and helpful. This foundation made for a comfortable experience for us! Thank you.
~ Lois   C. - 6/28/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.