Funeral home reviews Columbus

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

Very pleased with everything & the funeral director (Suzanne) was very accommodating to our needs.
~ Toni   C. - 9/3/2021

Everyone was very helpful and went above what I expected. I would recommend Newcomer to everyone.
~ Connie   D. - 9/2/2021

I was welcomed and treated like family from the very start. I was never disappointed throughout the entire process. Absolutely loved Megan Reber, she freely answers all of my questions and needs, even after service. Also Mike Denny helping with flower pick up.
~ Ashley   H. - 8/31/2021

From the minute we initially began arrangements through visitation, service & cremation. Newcomer & staff delivered a compassionate, caring experience. It was a perfect experience in a time of profound grief.
~ Jill   E. - 8/31/2021

Very satisfied with every aspect. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your kindness, compassion, patience, and professionalism. Lori was just absolutely amazing. 
~ Frances   A. - 8/12/2021

I couldn't believe Newcomer provided such exceptional service with the price being one of the lowest of all the major funeral homes around. I would definitely use them again without any hesitation. Jessica and Betsy were very understanding and accomodating to our needs. They were very professional and caring at the same time. I was impressed. 
~ Janice   J. - 7/30/2021

Eric Bonifield went above and beyond our expectations. He is a very caring and compassionate person.
~ Rita   S. - 7/27/2021

Suzanne and Doug were great, and they are the reason our family is returning to Newcomer. Suzzanne assisted in the planning of my brother's funeral, Doug in pre-planning for further needs.
~ Bobbie   H. - 7/19/2021

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Cremations, Funerals & Receptions. or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.