Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

My father went to school with the Spears brothers, so we used Spears for my father and grandparents. My mom chose Newcomer and I am so happy she did. Such a great experience. If your entire staff is half as sympathetic, knowledgeable and awesome as Ashley, you are lucky!
~ Mary Ann   W. - 5/20/2019

Ashley Lambert-Sayed (actually all the staff in Grove City) were very helpful in guiding us through my dad's funeral and then mom's so closely together. Ashley seemed to really care. Love her! You have an incredible staff!
~ Linda   H. - 5/16/2019

We used Spence Miller in Grove City for our son. There is no comparison against Newcomer. In every area Newcomer is the best. Everything done for my mother was exactly what I asked for. Our director was excellent and professional.
~ Carla   R. - 5/13/2019

Adam Byers was excellent and caring. He guided us through a stressful time. We were very satisfied! Very economical considering my mother had very little life insurance. Adam and staff were very courteous and attentive to our needs. Would definitely use you in the future.
~ Rebecca   G. - 5/10/2019

We had just used the services of another local funeral home and there was no comparison. Newcomer was so detailed, compassionate, quick to respond and their video was excellent of Mom's pictures. You took away any concerns we had and made a difficult time easier.
~ Carol   D. - 5/7/2019

The funeral was just the way we wanted it and within our budget. It was perfect! Ashley Lambert-Sayed is friendly and easygoing and we felt very comfortable with her. She had our best interests at heart. We got everything we wanted and nothing we did not want.
~ Kenneth   W. - 5/1/2019

Tami & Sherry are very knowledgeable of their jobs and are very compassionate. Everything that I asked for was done exactly as I requested. The service was wonderful. I was so impressed by your staff. 
~ Mary Jane   M. - 4/29/2019

Newcomer was very professional and attentive to my family's needs. I would highly recommend them to family and friends. I was pleased with the service provided by Jessica and Eric and all the staff.
~ Catherine   A. - 4/28/2019

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Cremations, Funerals & Receptions. or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.