Funeral home reviews Columbus

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

The Funeral Director was very compassionate, loving and kind. She helped me to make it easy for the cremation of my brother. The whole staff was very nice. I want to say the job you are doing is a difficult one but everyone there was great! 

~ Candy   A. - 7/1/2020

The condolences on the website were very nice and we were able to share mom's obituary with family and friends easily. Lori was fantastic from beginning to end. She was kind and compassionate and met all my needs; amazing! She was just amazing!!
~ Belinda   C. - 6/23/2020

When my husband passed I used Newcomer and was very happy so when I needed to make arrangements for my mom I knew where to go to. I have recommended to friends. It seems more like a celebration of life instead of mourning a death at Newcomer! 
~ Constance   P. - 6/3/2020

When my husband passed I used Newcomer and was very happy so when I needed to make arrangements for my mom I knew where to go to. I have recommended to friends. It seems more like a celebration of life instead of mourning a death at Newcomer! 
~ Constance   P. - 6/3/2020

Eric was very personable and took whatever time we needed to help my family and I understand everything. Everyone was very thorough but more importantly very kind and patient. 
~ Montoya   J. - 5/29/2020

Newcomer helped with arrangements for both of my parents and brother. The staff are professional and caring. We were grateful for the help the staff especially Suzanne provided. 
~ Jane   K. - 5/28/2020

I marked visitation/memorial service was good even with limitations imposed by pandemic. Under the circumstances, the service was better than could be expected we were completely satisfied. It was unfortunate that my wife's death occured during the restrictions of the pandemic, which included a 14 day quarantine for me that delayed the funeral but Newcomer employees worked with us to meet the difficulties. Ashley was friendly, courteous and understanding from 1st phone call through burial.  
~ James   B. - 5/28/2020

We felt very comfortable with the staff and the service they provided. We never felt we were being pushed into any thing we didn't want. Mitch listened to us and honored our wishes. 
~ James   V. - 1/15/2020

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Cremations, Funerals & Receptions. or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.