Funeral home reviews Columbus

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

As a funeral director with over forty years served, I will say that your staff was very helpful during the stressful time. I have to rate superior.
~ Michael   F. - 11/6/2018

I was 100% satisfied. Staff was friendly, understanding & compassionate. They did not rush through the planning. They were very helpful & sympathetic. Eric Bonifield was so kind, patient & helpful. 
~ Lisa   K. - 11/1/2018

Very satisfied. Eric took excellent care of all of us & was especially kind. Kind, courteous service & answered any and all questions. Made all of us feel like we mattered.
~ Ellen   H. - 10/20/2018

We were very pleased with the service we received from Newcomer. You were very helpful and sensitive to our family's needs.
~ Helen   S. - 10/14/2018

I cannot tell you how pleased our family was with the services provided by Newcomer Grove City from my mother's appearance, the casket was beautiful, flowers, etc. Matt Nuzzi, Randy, Wayne, cosmetologies, all were excellent, professional, caring, kind. It was a very comforting experience during a difficult time. Thank you.
~ Jackie   M. - 10/8/2018

This was all new to me and you all were so helpful with all our questions, and patient. Adam was wonderful with the whole process. We couldn't be more pleased. I chose you because I was so impressed with the funeral of a long time friend. Prior to that my family had used a well-known home in Columbus, and they were always nice but the venue was dimly lit and so somber. Your beautiful, open, sunny space is so much more appealing. 
~ Barbara   C. - 10/1/2018

I am and was very pleased with everything that was presented to me concerning the arrangements for the service and had sympathy & empathy for my feelings. Eric Bonifield is a kind & caring person, so humble & understanding. Very knowledgeable. I received great respect from everyone and felt comfortable. Thank you for caring!
~ Cheryl   L. - 9/21/2018

Very professional and helpful. Staff stayed late as visitors took longer than expected to leave. Room for memorial service was perfect for our needs.
~ Norman   R. - 9/20/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.