Funeral home reviews Columbus

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

Newcomer assisted my sister, who is deceased (Bonnie Watson), & myself with her prearrangements. She was very respectful and very patient with us. We then worked with Laura DiNardo who assisted and completed arrangements & service needs for my family.
~ Marilyn   M. - 6/9/2022

Everyone we spoke to was very helpful & understanding. Angela Tortorice was very helpful & knowledgeable in helping us with Medicaid requirements & Taylor Briggs in helping with final cremation arrangements & paper work
~ Robert   S. - 6/8/2022

You all were very respectful and very patient with us. You all are amazing and are very appreciated.
~ Lindsay   J. - 5/30/2022

From beginning to end you provided excellent service to me & my family. Thank you so much for caring. This is such a wonderful service. Jessica Ball was so incredibly helpful & kind. We appreciate her help & professionalism.
~ Joyce   H. - 5/5/2022

Overall everything was perfect. My husband looked 10 years younger. The personnel was very accommodating, very friendly and I couldn't ask for better service. My sister and her husband were impressed and made funeral arrangements at Newcomer
~ Carol   M. - 4/28/2022

My brother, Dave, and I agree: We could not have imagined a smoother/better experience. Absolutely every step was seamless and burden-free. Highly, highly recommended. Lori was our Angel. If felt as if she was a family member. Megan was great also they make a good team.
Lori was absolutely fantastic! She genuinely cared and made it much more pleasant than my brother & I anticipated. Top-notch every step of the way.


~ Chris   H. - 4/20/2022

I cannot say enough about the attention to detail, the concern, and professionalism we received from Suzanne Kubu, Tony Amato, Kim, and the entire staff at Newcomer. They covered everything and answered questions we didn't even think to ask. I knew Newcomer was the right place to take care of my dad after speaking with Suzanne Kubu.
~ Michelle   W. - 4/7/2022

Eric Bonifield did a wonderful job presenting all options & demonstrating empathy. I will recommend him in the future!
~ Keith   A. - 3/17/2022

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Cremations, Funerals & Receptions. or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.